Sweethings in Florence

I was so excited when I figured out there was a vegan bakery only half a mile for my Florence hotel. I had to get there fast!


It was the end of the day, but there were still a few things to try. The storefront is adorable and the two people working there were super nice.

I tried the chocolate cake with an apricot layer, raw chocolate truffle with raspberry, and lemon cake. Hubby also tried an apricot tart, but didn’t let me taste it. Actually, it was gone before I realized I should have asked for a bite.

Everything was fantastic. Full of flavor but not super sweet, just the way I appreciate vegan sweets.


When in Florence, absolutely swing by Sweethings. It’s not a restaurant, and actually sells vegan cupcakes, but deserves five out of five vegan cupcakes.

Leave a Reply

