#Raw in Florence

After so many days of heavy pasta and bread, I was thrilled to try #Raw in Florence. Hubby doesn’t normally go for raw restaurants, but he had already eaten a big brunch. It meant I was able to enjoy on my own.

A very cute place just south of the Arno that offers pre-assembled grab-and-go options, made to order smoothies and bowls, and options from the kitchen.


I picked a smoothie bowl of greens, banana, and peanut. All bowls come with granola and fruit.


I was in heaven. My bowl was delicious and just what I wanted.

#Raw gets four out of five vegan cupcakes. My dish was wonderful, but the grab-and-go options looked old. They were browning around the edges and didn’t inspire me to try. The staff was nice enough, but when my meal was ready they asked me to come inside to pick it up; I sat at a table outside. The table next to me got everything delivered. They were American too, so I am unsure why we were treated differently.

Leave a Reply

